NRSWA Supervisor

Manchester NRSWA Supervisor Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Oldham, Manchester NRSWA Supervisor Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Supervisor course will teach you the duties required to monitor operatives performing excavation, backfill and reinstatement duties to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991.

If you will be carrying out work including the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway, you will need the operative course

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venue’s are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully panned out as our trainer’s follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable, but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Supervisor Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 010 (now S1) – Monitoring, Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 011 (now S2) – Monitoring Excavation In The Highway
  • 012 (now S3) – Monitoring Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 013 (now S4) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Sub & Road Base In Non Bituminous Materials
  • 014 (now S5) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 015 (now S6) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 016 (now S7) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment –

The NRSWA Supervisor course is carried out via practical exercises and simulated assessments. Supervisors have to demonstrate the ability to monitor a site and compile written reports for successful completion.

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Hard Hat
  • A passport sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport sized picture please click here)

You can also bring the following items, however it is not mandatory as this is a NRSWA Supervisor course.

  • Gloves
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
Soonest

Shaw, Manchester

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 27th Jan, Tue 28th Jan, Wed 29th Jan, Thu 30th Jan, Fri 31st JanDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£599.00Ex. VATBook now

Shaw, Manchester

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 10th Feb, Tue 11th Feb, Wed 12th Feb, Thu 13th Feb, Fri 14th FebDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£599.00Ex. VATBook now

Shaw, Manchester

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 24th Feb, Tue 25th Feb, Wed 26th Feb, Thu 27th Feb, Fri 28th FebDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£599.00Ex. VATBook now

Shaw, Manchester

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 9th Mar, Tue 10th Mar, Wed 11th Mar, Thu 12th Mar, Fri 13th MarDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£599.00Ex. VATBook now

Shaw, Manchester

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 23rd Mar, Tue 24th Mar, Wed 25th Mar, Thu 26th Mar, Fri 27th MarDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£599.00Ex. VATBook now

Shaw, Manchester

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 20th Apr, Tue 21st Apr, Wed 22nd Apr, Thu 23rd Apr, Fri 24th AprDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£599.00Ex. VATBook now

Shaw, Manchester

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 11th May, Tue 12th May, Wed 13th May, Thu 14th May, Fri 15th MayDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£599.00Ex. VATBook now

Shaw, Manchester

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 1st Jun, Tue 2nd Jun, Wed 3rd Jun, Thu 4th Jun, Fri 5th JunDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£599.00Ex. VATBook now

Shaw, Manchester

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 15th Jun, Tue 16th Jun, Wed 17th Jun, Thu 18th Jun, Fri 19th JunDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£599.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Manchester

Other locations near Oldham, Lancashire