NRSWA Supervisor in Leeds

Leeds NRSWA Supervisor Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Leeds NRSWA Supervisor Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Supervisor course will teach you the duties required to monitor operatives performing excavation, backfill and reinstatement duties to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991.

If you will be carrying out work including the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway, you will need the operative course

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venue’s are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully panned out as our trainer’s follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable, but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Supervisor Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 010 (now S1) – Monitoring, Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 011 (now S2) – Monitoring Excavation In The Highway
  • 012 (now S3) – Monitoring Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 013 (now S4) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Sub & Road Base In Non Bituminous Materials
  • 014 (now S5) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 015 (now S6) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 016 (now S7) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment –

The NRSWA Supervisor course is carried out via practical exercises and simulated assessments. Supervisors have to demonstrate the ability to monitor a site and compile written reports for successful completion.

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Hard Hat
  • A passport sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport sized picture please click here)

You can also bring the following items, however it is not mandatory as this is a NRSWA Supervisor course.

  • Gloves
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
Soonest

Leeds

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 8th Feb, Tue 9th Feb, Wed 10th Feb, Thu 11th Feb, Fri 12th FebDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£690.00Ex. VATBook now

Leeds

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 8th Mar, Tue 9th Mar, Wed 10th Mar, Thu 11th Mar, Fri 12th MarDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£690.00Ex. VATBook now

Leeds

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 12th Apr, Tue 13th Apr, Wed 14th Apr, Thu 15th Apr, Fri 16th AprDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£690.00Ex. VATBook now

Leeds

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 10th May, Tue 11th May, Wed 12th May, Thu 13th May, Fri 14th MayDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£690.00Ex. VATBook now

Leeds

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 7th Jun, Tue 8th Jun, Wed 9th Jun, Thu 10th Jun, Fri 11th JunDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£690.00Ex. VATBook now

Leeds

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 5th Jul, Tue 6th Jul, Wed 7th Jul, Thu 8th Jul, Fri 9th JulDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£690.00Ex. VATBook now

Leeds

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 2nd Aug, Tue 3rd Aug, Wed 4th Aug, Thu 5th Aug, Fri 6th AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£690.00Ex. VATBook now

Leeds

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 30th Aug, Tue 31st Aug, Wed 1st Sep, Thu 2nd Sep, Fri 3rd SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£690.00Ex. VATBook now

Leeds

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 27th Sep, Tue 28th Sep, Wed 29th Sep, Thu 30th Sep, Fri 1st OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£690.00Ex. VATBook now

Leeds

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 25th Oct, Tue 26th Oct, Wed 27th Oct, Thu 28th Oct, Fri 29th OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£690.00Ex. VATBook now

Leeds

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 22nd Nov, Tue 23rd Nov, Wed 24th Nov, Thu 25th Nov, Fri 26th NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£690.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Leeds

Other locations near Leeds, West Yorkshire