CITB SMSTS in Leeds

Leeds SMSTS Courses rated 4.81 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 87 customer reviews

The 5 day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role.

SMSTS in Leeds

Our course in Leeds starts at 8:00 and should finish around 16:30 depending on class size and how the day progresses. All materials and certification are included in the course price.

Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Aims

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare, and
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive.

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces
Soonest

Leeds, LS27

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 22nd Aug, Tue 23rd Aug, Wed 24th Aug, Thu 25th Aug, Fri 26th AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£450.00Ex. VATBook now

Leeds, LS27

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 24th Oct, Tue 25th Oct, Wed 26th Oct, Thu 27th Oct, Fri 28th OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£450.00Ex. VATBook now

Leeds, LS27

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 5th Dec, Tue 6th Dec, Wed 7th Dec, Thu 8th Dec, Fri 9th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£450.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Leeds

Other locations near Leeds, West Yorkshire