NRSWA Supervisor

Swindon, Wiltshire NRSWA Supervisor Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Swindon, Wiltshire NRSWA Supervisor Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Supervisor course will teach you the duties required to monitor operatives performing excavation, backfill and reinstatement duties to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991.

If you will be carrying out work including the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway, you will need the operative course

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venue’s are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully panned out as our trainer’s follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable, but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Supervisor Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 010 (now S1) – Monitoring, Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 011 (now S2) – Monitoring Excavation In The Highway
  • 012 (now S3) – Monitoring Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 013 (now S4) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Sub & Road Base In Non Bituminous Materials
  • 014 (now S5) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 015 (now S6) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 016 (now S7) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment –

The NRSWA Supervisor course is carried out via practical exercises and simulated assessments. Supervisors have to demonstrate the ability to monitor a site and compile written reports for successful completion.

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Hard Hat
  • A passport sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport sized picture please click here)

You can also bring the following items, however it is not mandatory as this is a NRSWA Supervisor course.

  • Gloves
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
Soonest

Swindon

Course name: NRSWA SupervisorDate(s) of course: Mon 27th Jan, Tue 28th Jan, Wed 29th Jan, Thu 30th Jan, Fri 31st JanDuration: 5 days course including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Swindon

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 23rd Mar, Tue 24th Mar, Wed 25th Mar, Thu 26th Mar, Fri 27th MarDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Swindon

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 22nd Jun, Tue 23rd Jun, Wed 24th Jun, Thu 25th Jun, Fri 26th JunDuration: 5 days course including lunch
7 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Swindon

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 17th Aug, Tue 18th Aug, Wed 19th Aug, Thu 20th Aug, Fri 21st AugDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Swindon

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 21st Sep, Tue 22nd Sep, Wed 23rd Sep, Thu 24th Sep, Fri 25th SepDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Swindon

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 19th Oct, Tue 20th Oct, Wed 21st Oct, Thu 22nd Oct, Fri 23rd OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Swindon

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 9th Nov, Tue 10th Nov, Wed 11th Nov, Thu 12th Nov, Fri 13th NovDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Swindon

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 7th Dec, Tue 8th Dec, Wed 9th Dec, Thu 10th Dec, Fri 11th DecDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Swindon, Wiltshire

Other locations near Swindon, Wiltshire