NRSWA Operative

Medway, Kent NRSWA Operative Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Medway, Kent NRSWA Operative Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Operative course will teach you the skills needed to carry out work to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 – the legal framework for street works. This will include the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway.

If you are supervising those undertaking the excavation and reinstatement of highways you will need the supervisor course.

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venue’s are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully panned out as our trainer’s follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable, but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Operative Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 002 (now O1) – Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 003 (now O2) – Excavation In The Highway
  • 004 (now O3) – Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 005 (now O4) – Reinstatement of Sub Base & Road In Non Bituminous Materials
  • 006 (now O5) – Reinstatement of Cold-Lay Bituminous Materials
  • 007 (now O6) – Reinstatement of Hot Lay Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 008 (now O7) – Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 009 (now O8) – Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment

  • Each unit of competence is assessed by written & oral questioning
  • Each unit of competence is assessed practically by observation
  • Some units require the candidates to produce sketches
  • Some units require the candidates to carry out risk assessments

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Gloves
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • Hard Hat
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
  • A passport sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport sized picture please click here)
Soonest

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 10th Jun, Tue 11th Jun, Wed 12th Jun, Thu 13th Jun, Fri 14th JunDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
1 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 17th Jun, Tue 18th Jun, Wed 19th Jun, Thu 20th Jun, Fri 21st JunDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
5 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 24th Jun, Tue 25th Jun, Wed 26th Jun, Thu 27th Jun, Fri 28th JunDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 8th Jul, Tue 9th Jul, Wed 10th Jul, Thu 11th Jul, Fri 12th JulDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 22nd Jul, Tue 23rd Jul, Wed 24th Jul, Thu 25th Jul, Fri 26th JulDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 5th Aug, Tue 6th Aug, Wed 7th Aug, Thu 8th Aug, Fri 9th AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 2nd Sep, Tue 3rd Sep, Wed 4th Sep, Thu 5th Sep, Fri 6th SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 9th Sep, Tue 10th Sep, Wed 11th Sep, Thu 12th Sep, Fri 13th SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 23rd Sep, Tue 24th Sep, Wed 25th Sep, Thu 26th Sep, Fri 27th SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 7th Oct, Tue 8th Oct, Wed 9th Oct, Thu 10th Oct, Fri 11th OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 14th Oct, Tue 15th Oct, Wed 16th Oct, Thu 17th Oct, Fri 18th OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 4th Nov, Tue 5th Nov, Wed 6th Nov, Thu 7th Nov, Fri 8th NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 18th Nov, Tue 19th Nov, Wed 20th Nov, Thu 21st Nov, Fri 22nd NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 2nd Dec, Tue 3rd Dec, Wed 4th Dec, Thu 5th Dec, Fri 6th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 9th Dec, Tue 10th Dec, Wed 11th Dec, Thu 12th Dec, Fri 13th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£595.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Medway, Kent

Other locations near Gillingham , Kent