NRSWA Operative in Kent

Medway, Kent NRSWA Operative Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Medway, Kent NRSWA Operative Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Operative course will teach you the skills needed to carry out work to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 – the legal framework for street works. This will include the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway.

If you are supervising those undertaking the excavation and reinstatement of highways you will need the supervisor course.

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venue’s are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully panned out as our trainer’s follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable, but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Operative Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 002 (now O1) – Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 003 (now O2) – Excavation In The Highway
  • 004 (now O3) – Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 005 (now O4) – Reinstatement of Sub Base & Road In Non Bituminous Materials
  • 006 (now O5) – Reinstatement of Cold-Lay Bituminous Materials
  • 007 (now O6) – Reinstatement of Hot Lay Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 008 (now O7) – Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 009 (now O8) – Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment

  • Each unit of competence is assessed by written & oral questioning
  • Each unit of competence is assessed practically by observation
  • Some units require the candidates to produce sketches
  • Some units require the candidates to carry out risk assessments

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Gloves
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • Hard Hat
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
  • A passport sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport sized picture please click here)
Soonest

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 18th Jul, Tue 19th Jul, Wed 20th Jul, Thu 21st Jul, Fri 22nd JulDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 8th Aug, Tue 9th Aug, Wed 10th Aug, Thu 11th Aug, Fri 12th AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 22nd Aug, Tue 23rd Aug, Wed 24th Aug, Thu 25th Aug, Fri 26th AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
12 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 12th Sep, Tue 13th Sep, Wed 14th Sep, Thu 15th Sep, Fri 16th SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 19th Sep, Tue 20th Sep, Wed 21st Sep, Thu 22nd Sep, Fri 23rd SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 26th Sep, Tue 27th Sep, Wed 28th Sep, Thu 29th Sep, Fri 30th SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 3rd Oct, Tue 4th Oct, Wed 5th Oct, Thu 6th Oct, Fri 7th OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 17th Oct, Tue 18th Oct, Wed 19th Oct, Thu 20th Oct, Fri 21st OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
12 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 7th Nov, Tue 8th Nov, Wed 9th Nov, Thu 10th Nov, Fri 11th NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 21st Nov, Tue 22nd Nov, Wed 23rd Nov, Thu 24th Nov, Fri 25th NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 5th Dec, Tue 6th Dec, Wed 7th Dec, Thu 8th Dec, Fri 9th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Gillingham, Kent

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 12th Dec, Tue 13th Dec, Wed 14th Dec, Thu 15th Dec, Fri 16th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Medway, Kent

Other locations near Gillingham , Kent