NEBOSH National General Certificate

Dartford, Kent rated 4.81 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 212 customer reviews

What Is NEBOSH National General Certificate Course?

NEBOSH Logo - NEBOSH National General Certificate Courses in Basildon, Essex

The NEBOSH National General Certificate course is the most popular and recognised health and safety qualification within the industry.  The course was first introduced in 1989 and the course is held by more than 190,000 people.

What Will I Gain From The NEBOSH National General Certificate?

In fact those who hold the NEBOSH National General Certificate will gain life long skills and knowledge, such as the ability to identify, evaluate and control hazards occurring within a workplace. The NEBOSH National General Certificate equips you with the ability to take control of managing risks using a pragmatic approach, whilst following legal requirements for health and safety in the UK.

After gaining a NEBOSH National General Certificate course you should find the safety culture of the organisation you are working within is improved, due to gaining a solid understanding of the principles of risk management.

NEBOSH National General Certificate In Dartford, Kent

Here at Project Skills Solutions we offer the NEBOSH National General Certificate at our training centre in Dartford, Kent. The NEBOSH course is taught by our expert trainers who provide a broad understanding of key health and safety issues within a structured and tutor-led classroom course.

Our training centre in Dartford, Kent is professional and convenient, as here at Project Skills Solutions we aim to provide you with the best learning environment possible. NEBOSH courses attracts over 50,000 delegates every year, with exams taken in over 120 countries around the world. Gaining a NEBOSH National General Certificate will allow you to gain one of the industry’s most recognised qualifications.

Who Is The NEBOSH National General Certificate For?

The NEBOSH certificate is ideal for managers with health and safety responsibilities within their organisation, or those looking to begin a career in health and safety. The NEBOSH National General Certificate is a great follow on from the IOSH Managing Safely course. Some of the benefits you will gain from the NEBOSH Certificate include;

  • Avoiding accidents within your organisation with effective safety management
  • Saving money, improving productivity & increasing morale
  • Having a highly recognised qualification
  • Meeting the often minimum standard for a health and safety role
  • No entry requirements needed for the NEBOSH National General Certificate course

What Key Topics Will I Learn?

By the end of your course you will learn how to:

  • Assist in the planning, implementation and review of an organisations health & safety policy
  • Understand the requirements of HSE legislation, codes of practice & the prosecution process
  • Undertake risk assessments & recommend suitable action
  • Investigate accidents & prepare reports in line with HSE legislation
  • Identify common hazards in the workplace & recommend suitable corrective measures

Project Skills Solutions Dartford, Kent Training Centre

Our training venue is located at the Nucleus Business & Innovation Centre in Dartford, Kent, just off the Dartford Crossing. Enclosed within a sophisticated and modern building, surrounded by nature’s greenery, the training venue provides the perfect environment whilst you study your course. You’ll also find our training rooms are spacious and surrounded by windows, giving delegates enough natural lighting whilst studying. Nearby train stations include Dartford train station, which is a short 6 minutes drive away. Within close distance you’ll find a range of attractions including Bluewater Shopping Centre, which is a short 4.3 miles away.

The course hours are from 9am-4.30pm. There is plenty of onsite parking, however upon arrival you will need to request a permit from the training centre. Free lunch is provided alongside refreshments.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made.

Soonest

Dartford, Kent

Course name: NEBOSH National General Certificate Date(s) of course: Mon 3rd Feb, Tue 4th Feb, Wed 5th Feb, Thu 6th Feb, Fri 7th Feb, Mon 17th Feb, Tue 18th Feb, Wed 19th Feb, Thu 20th Feb, Fri 21st Feb, Wed 4th MarDuration: 11 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£1345.00Ex. VATBook now

Dartford, Kent

Course name: NEBOSH National General Certificate Date(s) of course: Mon 27th Apr, Tue 28th Apr, Wed 29th Apr, Thu 30th Apr, Fri 1st May, Mon 11th May, Tue 12th May, Wed 13th May, Thu 14th May, Fri 15th May, Thu 28th MayDuration: 11 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£1345.00Ex. VATBook now

Dartford, Kent

Course name: NEBOSH National General Certificate Date(s) of course: Mon 20th Jul, Tue 21st Jul, Wed 22nd Jul, Thu 23rd Jul, Fri 24th Jul, Mon 10th Aug, Tue 11th Aug, Wed 12th Aug, Thu 13th Aug, Fri 14th Aug, Wed 2nd SepDuration: 11 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£1345.00Ex. VATBook now

Dartford, Kent

Course name: NEBOSH National General Certificate Date(s) of course: Mon 12th Oct, Tue 13th Oct, Wed 14th Oct, Thu 15th Oct, Fri 16th Oct, Mon 19th Oct, Tue 20th Oct, Wed 21st Oct, Thu 22nd Oct, Fri 23rd Oct, Fri 30th OctDuration: 11 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£1345.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Dartford, Kent

Other locations near Dartford, Kent