NRSWA Operative in West Sussex

West Sussex NRSWA Operative Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

West Sussex NRSWA Operative Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Operative course will teach you the skills needed to carry out work to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 – the legal framework for street works. This will include the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway.

If you are supervising those undertaking the excavation and reinstatement of highways you will need the supervisor course.

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venue’s are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully panned out as our trainer’s follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable, but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Operative Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 002 (now O1) – Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 003 (now O2) – Excavation In The Highway
  • 004 (now O3) – Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 005 (now O4) – Reinstatement of Sub Base & Road In Non Bituminous Materials
  • 006 (now O5) – Reinstatement of Cold-Lay Bituminous Materials
  • 007 (now O6) – Reinstatement of Hot Lay Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 008 (now O7) – Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 009 (now O8) – Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment

  • Each unit of competence is assessed by written & oral questioning
  • Each unit of competence is assessed practically by observation
  • Some units require the candidates to produce sketches
  • Some units require the candidates to carry out risk assessments

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Gloves
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • Hard Hat
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
  • A passport-sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport-sized picture please click here)
Soonest

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 22nd Aug, Tue 23rd Aug, Wed 24th Aug, Thu 25th Aug, Fri 26th AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
5 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 19th Sep, Tue 20th Sep, Wed 21st Sep, Thu 22nd Sep, Fri 23rd SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 17th Oct, Tue 18th Oct, Wed 19th Oct, Thu 20th Oct, Fri 21st OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 14th Nov, Tue 15th Nov, Wed 16th Nov, Thu 17th Nov, Fri 18th NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 12th Dec, Tue 13th Dec, Wed 14th Dec, Thu 15th Dec, Fri 16th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 9th Jan, Tue 10th Jan, Wed 11th Jan, Thu 12th Jan, Fri 13th JanDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 6th Feb, Tue 7th Feb, Wed 8th Feb, Thu 9th Feb, Fri 10th FebDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 6th Mar, Tue 7th Mar, Wed 8th Mar, Thu 9th Mar, Fri 10th MarDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 27th Mar, Tue 28th Mar, Wed 29th Mar, Thu 30th Mar, Fri 31st MarDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 8th May, Tue 9th May, Wed 10th May, Thu 11th May, Fri 12th MayDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in West Sussex

Other locations near Crawley, West Sussex