NRSWA Operative in West Sussex

West Sussex NRSWA Operative Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

West Sussex NRSWA Operative Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Operative course will teach you the skills needed to carry out work to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 – the legal framework for street works. This will include the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway.

If you are supervising those undertaking the excavation and reinstatement of highways you will need the supervisor course.

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venue’s are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully panned out as our trainer’s follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable, but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Operative Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 002 (now O1) – Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 003 (now O2) – Excavation In The Highway
  • 004 (now O3) – Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 005 (now O4) – Reinstatement of Sub Base & Road In Non Bituminous Materials
  • 006 (now O5) – Reinstatement of Cold-Lay Bituminous Materials
  • 007 (now O6) – Reinstatement of Hot Lay Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 008 (now O7) – Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 009 (now O8) – Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment

  • Each unit of competence is assessed by written & oral questioning
  • Each unit of competence is assessed practically by observation
  • Some units require the candidates to produce sketches
  • Some units require the candidates to carry out risk assessments

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Gloves
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • Hard Hat
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
  • A passport-sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport-sized picture please click here)
Soonest

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 14th Feb, Tue 15th Feb, Wed 16th Feb, Thu 17th Feb, Fri 18th FebDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 14th Mar, Tue 15th Mar, Wed 16th Mar, Thu 17th Mar, Fri 18th MarDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 4th Apr, Tue 5th Apr, Wed 6th Apr, Thu 7th Apr, Fri 8th AprDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 16th May, Tue 17th May, Wed 18th May, Thu 19th May, Fri 20th MayDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 13th Jun, Tue 14th Jun, Wed 15th Jun, Thu 16th Jun, Fri 17th JunDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 18th Jul, Tue 19th Jul, Wed 20th Jul, Thu 21st Jul, Fri 22nd JulDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Pulborough, West Sussex

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 22nd Aug, Tue 23rd Aug, Wed 24th Aug, Thu 25th Aug, Fri 26th AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in West Sussex

Other locations near Crawley, West Sussex