NRSWA Operative in Scotland

Linlithgow, Scotland NRSWA Operative Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Linlithgow, Scotland NRSWA Operative Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Operative course will teach you the skills needed to carry out work to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 – the legal framework for street works. This will include the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway.

If you are supervising those undertaking the excavation and reinstatement of highways you will need the supervisor course.

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venue’s are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully panned out as our trainer’s follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable, but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Operative Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 002 (now O1) – Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 003 (now O2) – Excavation In The Highway
  • 004 (now O3) – Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 005 (now O4) – Reinstatement of Sub Base & Road In Non Bituminous Materials
  • 006 (now O5) – Reinstatement of Cold-Lay Bituminous Materials
  • 007 (now O6) – Reinstatement of Hot Lay Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 008 (now O7) – Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 009 (now O8) – Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment

  • Each unit of competence is assessed by written & oral questioning
  • Each unit of competence is assessed practically by observation
  • Some units require the candidates to produce sketches
  • Some units require the candidates to carry out risk assessments

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Gloves
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • Hard Hat
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
  • A passport sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport sized picture please click here)
Soonest

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 6th Sep, Tue 7th Sep, Wed 8th Sep, Thu 9th Sep, Fri 10th SepDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 13th Sep, Tue 14th Sep, Wed 15th Sep, Thu 16th Sep, Fri 17th SepDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 20th Sep, Tue 21st Sep, Wed 22nd Sep, Thu 23rd Sep, Fri 24th SepDuration: 5 days course including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 27th Sep, Tue 28th Sep, Wed 29th Sep, Thu 30th Sep, Fri 1st OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 4th Oct, Tue 5th Oct, Wed 6th Oct, Thu 7th Oct, Fri 8th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 11th Oct, Tue 12th Oct, Wed 13th Oct, Thu 14th Oct, Fri 15th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 18th Oct, Tue 19th Oct, Wed 20th Oct, Thu 21st Oct, Fri 22nd OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 25th Oct, Tue 26th Oct, Wed 27th Oct, Thu 28th Oct, Fri 29th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in West Lothian, Scotland

Other locations near Linlithgow, West Lothian