NRSWA Operative in Scotland

Linlithgow, Scotland NRSWA Operative Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Linlithgow, Scotland NRSWA Operative Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Operative course will teach you the skills needed to carry out work to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 – the legal framework for street works. This will include the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway.

If you are supervising those undertaking the excavation and reinstatement of highways you will need the supervisor course.

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venue’s are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully panned out as our trainer’s follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable, but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Operative Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 002 (now O1) – Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 003 (now O2) – Excavation In The Highway
  • 004 (now O3) – Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 005 (now O4) – Reinstatement of Sub Base & Road In Non Bituminous Materials
  • 006 (now O5) – Reinstatement of Cold-Lay Bituminous Materials
  • 007 (now O6) – Reinstatement of Hot Lay Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 008 (now O7) – Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 009 (now O8) – Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment

  • Each unit of competence is assessed by written & oral questioning
  • Each unit of competence is assessed practically by observation
  • Some units require the candidates to produce sketches
  • Some units require the candidates to carry out risk assessments

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Gloves
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • Hard Hat
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
  • A passport sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport sized picture please click here)
Soonest

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 12th Apr, Tue 13th Apr, Wed 14th Apr, Thu 15th Apr, Fri 16th AprDuration: 5 days course including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 19th Apr, Tue 20th Apr, Wed 21st Apr, Thu 22nd Apr, Fri 23rd AprDuration: 5 days course including lunch
1 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 10th May, Tue 11th May, Wed 12th May, Thu 13th May, Fri 14th MayDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

Linlithgow

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 17th May, Tue 18th May, Wed 19th May, Thu 20th May, Fri 21st MayDuration: 5 days course including lunch
5 Place(s) Left£750.00Ex. VATBook now

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 17th May, Tue 18th May, Wed 19th May, Thu 20th May, Fri 21st MayDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 24th May, Tue 25th May, Wed 26th May, Thu 27th May, Fri 28th MayDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

West Lothian

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 31st May, Tue 1st Jun, Wed 2nd Jun, Thu 3rd Jun, Fri 4th JunDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£725.00Ex. VATBook now

Linlithgow

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 11th Oct, Tue 12th Oct, Wed 13th Oct, Thu 14th Oct, Fri 15th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£750.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in West Lothian, Scotland

Other locations near Linlithgow, West Lothian