NEBOSH National General Certificate

Victoria, London NEBOSH Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 345 customer reviews

NEBOSH courses in London Victoria from Project Skills Solutions. Free revision day available plus feel confident in your course with the Pass Plus scheme.

What Is NEBOSH National General Certificate Course?

NEBOSH Logo - NEBOSH National General Certificate Courses in Basildon, Essex

The NEBOSH National General Certificate course is the most popular and recognised health and safety qualification within the industry. The course was first introduced in 1989 and the course is held by more than 190,000 people.

What Will I Gain From The NEBOSH National General Certificate?

In fact those who hold the NEBOSH National General Certificate will gain life long skills and knowledge, such as the ability to identify, evaluate and control hazards occurring within a workplace. The NEBOSH National General Certificate equips you with the ability to take control of managing risks using a pragmatic approach, whilst following legal requirements for health and safety in the UK.

After gaining a NEBOSH National General Certificate course you should find the safety culture of the organisation you are working within is improved, due to gaining a solid understanding of the principles of risk management.

NEBOSH Courses In London

We’ve partnered with Greencoat Place in Victoria, London to provide a relaxing environment in the middle of London to attend your NEBSOH course.

Our training centre in Victoria, London is professional and convenient, easy to get to using public transport just a short walk from St James Park and Victoria stations.

The course hours are from 9am-4.30pm these can vary depending on progress during the day though. Lunch is provided alongside refreshments.

For dietary requirements, please contact us before your course start date so suitable arrangements can be made.

Who Is The NEBOSH Course For?

The NEBOSH certificate is ideal for managers with health and safety responsibilities within their organisation, or those looking to begin a career in health and safety. The NEBOSH National General Certificate is a great follow on from the IOSH Managing Safely course. Some of the benefits you will gain from the NEBOSH Certificate include;

  • Avoiding accidents within your organisation with effective safety management
  • Saving money, improving productivity & increasing morale
  • Having a highly recognised qualification
  • Meeting the often minimum standard for a health and safety role
  • No entry requirements needed for the NEBOSH National General Certificate course

What Key Topics Will I Learn?

By the end of your course you will learn how to:

  • Assist in the planning, implementation and review of an organisations health & safety policy
  • Understand the requirements of HSE legislation, codes of practice & the prosecution process
  • Undertake risk assessments & recommend suitable action
  • Investigate accidents & prepare reports in line with HSE legislation
  • Identify common hazards in the workplace & recommend suitable corrective measures
Soonest

Victoria SW1P, LondonSpecial Offer!

Course name: NEBOSH National General Certificate Date(s) of course: Mon 6th Jan, Tue 7th Jan, Wed 8th Jan, Thu 9th Jan, Fri 10th Jan, Mon 20th Jan, Tue 21st Jan, Wed 22nd Jan, Thu 23rd Jan, Fri 24th Jan, Mon 10th FebDuration: 11 days course including lunch
5 Place(s) Left£1345.00£999.00Ex. VATBook now

Victoria SW1P, London

Course name: NEBOSH National General Certificate Date(s) of course: Mon 5th Oct, Tue 6th Oct, Wed 7th Oct, Thu 8th Oct, Fri 9th Oct, Mon 19th Oct, Tue 20th Oct, Wed 21st Oct, Thu 22nd Oct, Fri 23rd Oct, Fri 30th Oct, Mon 2nd NovDuration: 12 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£1345.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Victoria, London

Other locations near London