NRSWA Supervisor in Nottingham

Nottingham NRSWA Supervisor Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Nottingham NRSWA Supervisor Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Supervisor course will teach you the duties required to monitor operatives performing excavation, backfill and reinstatement duties to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991.

If you will be carrying out work including the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway, you will need the operative course

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venues are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainers

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully planned out as our trainers follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Supervisor Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 010 (now S1) – Monitoring, Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 011 (now S2) – Monitoring Excavation In The Highway
  • 012 (now S3) – Monitoring Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 013 (now S4) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Sub & Road Base In Non-Bituminous Materials
  • 014 (now S5) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 015 (now S6) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 016 (now S7) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment –

The NRSWA Supervisor course is carried out via practical exercises and simulated assessments. Supervisors have to demonstrate the ability to monitor a site and compile written reports for successful completion.

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Hard Hat
  • A passport-sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport-sized picture please click here)

You can also bring the following items, however, it is not mandatory as this is an NRSWA Supervisor course.

  • Gloves
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
Soonest

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units LA, S1-5+S7Date(s) of course: Mon 20th Jun, Tue 21st Jun, Wed 22nd Jun, Thu 23rd Jun, Fri 24th JunDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£635.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units LA, S1-5+S7Date(s) of course: Mon 11th Jul, Tue 12th Jul, Wed 13th Jul, Thu 14th Jul, Fri 15th JulDuration: 5 days course including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£625.00Ex. VATBook now

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units LA, S1-5+S7Date(s) of course: Mon 18th Jul, Tue 19th Jul, Wed 20th Jul, Thu 21st Jul, Fri 22nd JulDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£635.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units LA, S1-5+S7Date(s) of course: Mon 8th Aug, Tue 9th Aug, Wed 10th Aug, Thu 11th Aug, Fri 12th AugDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£625.00Ex. VATBook now

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units LA, S1-5+S7Date(s) of course: Mon 15th Aug, Tue 16th Aug, Wed 17th Aug, Thu 18th Aug, Fri 19th AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£635.00Ex. VATBook now

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units LA, S1-5+S7Date(s) of course: Mon 12th Sep, Tue 13th Sep, Wed 14th Sep, Thu 15th Sep, Fri 16th SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£635.00Ex. VATBook now

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units LA, S1-5+S7Date(s) of course: Mon 17th Oct, Tue 18th Oct, Wed 19th Oct, Thu 20th Oct, Fri 21st OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£635.00Ex. VATBook now

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units LA, S1-5+S7Date(s) of course: Mon 14th Nov, Tue 15th Nov, Wed 16th Nov, Thu 17th Nov, Fri 18th NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£635.00Ex. VATBook now

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units LA, S1-5+S7Date(s) of course: Mon 12th Dec, Tue 13th Dec, Wed 14th Dec, Thu 15th Dec, Fri 16th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£635.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Nottingham

Other locations near Nottingham, Nottinghamshire