NRSWA Operative in Nottinghamshire

Nottingham NRSWA Operative Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Nottingham, NRSWA Operative Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Operative course will teach you the skills needed to carry out work to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 – the legal framework for street works. This will include the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway.

If you are supervising those undertaking the excavation and reinstatement of highways you will need the supervisor course.

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venues are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully planned out as our trainers follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Operative Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 002 (now O1) – Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 003 (now O2) – Excavation In The Highway
  • 004 (now O3) – Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 005 (now O4) – Reinstatement of Sub Base & Road In Non-Bituminous Materials
  • 006 (now O5) – Reinstatement of Cold-Lay Bituminous Materials
  • 007 (now O6) – Reinstatement of Hot Lay Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 008 (now O7) – Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 009 (now O8) – Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment –

  • Each unit of competency is assessed by written & oral questioning
  • Each unit of competency is assessed practically by observation
  • Some units require the candidates to produce sketches
  • Some units require the candidates to carry out risk assessments

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Gloves
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • Hard Hat
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
  • A passport-sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport-sized picture please click here)
Soonest

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 5th Jul, Tue 6th Jul, Wed 7th Jul, Thu 8th Jul, Fri 9th JulDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 19th Jul, Tue 20th Jul, Wed 21st Jul, Thu 22nd Jul, Fri 23rd JulDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 9th Aug, Tue 10th Aug, Wed 11th Aug, Thu 12th Aug, Fri 13th AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 6th Sep, Tue 7th Sep, Wed 8th Sep, Thu 9th Sep, Fri 10th SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 20th Sep, Tue 21st Sep, Wed 22nd Sep, Thu 23rd Sep, Fri 24th SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 11th Oct, Tue 12th Oct, Wed 13th Oct, Thu 14th Oct, Fri 15th OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 25th Oct, Tue 26th Oct, Wed 27th Oct, Thu 28th Oct, Fri 29th OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 8th Nov, Tue 9th Nov, Wed 10th Nov, Thu 11th Nov, Fri 12th NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 22nd Nov, Tue 23rd Nov, Wed 24th Nov, Thu 25th Nov, Fri 26th NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 6th Dec, Tue 7th Dec, Wed 8th Dec, Thu 9th Dec, Fri 10th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 10th Jan, Tue 11th Jan, Wed 12th Jan, Thu 13th Jan, Fri 14th JanDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 24th Jan, Tue 25th Jan, Wed 26th Jan, Thu 27th Jan, Fri 28th JanDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 7th Feb, Tue 8th Feb, Wed 9th Feb, Thu 10th Feb, Fri 11th FebDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 28th Feb, Tue 1st Mar, Wed 2nd Mar, Thu 3rd Mar, Fri 4th MarDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 21st Mar, Tue 22nd Mar, Wed 23rd Mar, Thu 24th Mar, Fri 25th MarDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Nottingham

Other locations near Nottingham, Nottinghamshire