NRSWA Operative in Nottinghamshire

Nottingham NRSWA Operative Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Nottingham, NRSWA Operative Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Operative course will teach you the skills needed to carry out work to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 – the legal framework for street works. This will include the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway.

If you are supervising those undertaking the excavation and reinstatement of highways you will need the supervisor course.

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venues are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully planned out as our trainers follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Operative Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 002 (now O1) – Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 003 (now O2) – Excavation In The Highway
  • 004 (now O3) – Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 005 (now O4) – Reinstatement of Sub Base & Road In Non-Bituminous Materials
  • 006 (now O5) – Reinstatement of Cold-Lay Bituminous Materials
  • 007 (now O6) – Reinstatement of Hot Lay Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 008 (now O7) – Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 009 (now O8) – Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment –

  • Each unit of competency is assessed by written & oral questioning
  • Each unit of competency is assessed practically by observation
  • Some units require the candidates to produce sketches
  • Some units require the candidates to carry out risk assessments

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Gloves
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • Hard Hat
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
  • A passport-sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport-sized picture please click here)
Soonest

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative 1-7 + 9Date(s) of course: Mon 12th Oct, Tue 13th Oct, Wed 14th Oct, Thu 15th Oct, Fri 16th OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 12th Oct, Tue 13th Oct, Wed 14th Oct, Thu 15th Oct, Fri 16th OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£560.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative 1-7 + 9Date(s) of course: Mon 9th Nov, Tue 10th Nov, Wed 11th Nov, Thu 12th Nov, Fri 13th NovDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 16th Nov, Tue 17th Nov, Wed 18th Nov, Thu 19th Nov, Fri 20th NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£560.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative 1-7 + 9Date(s) of course: Mon 30th Nov, Tue 1st Dec, Wed 2nd Dec, Thu 3rd Dec, Fri 4th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative 1-7 + 9Date(s) of course: Mon 14th Dec, Tue 15th Dec, Wed 16th Dec, Thu 17th Dec, Fri 18th DecDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-6+9Date(s) of course: Mon 14th Dec, Tue 15th Dec, Wed 16th Dec, Thu 17th Dec, Fri 18th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£560.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative 1-7 + 9Date(s) of course: Mon 11th Jan, Tue 12th Jan, Wed 13th Jan, Thu 14th Jan, Fri 15th JanDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative 1-7 + 9Date(s) of course: Mon 25th Jan, Tue 26th Jan, Wed 27th Jan, Thu 28th Jan, Fri 29th JanDuration: 5 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-7 + 9Date(s) of course: Mon 15th Feb, Tue 16th Feb, Wed 17th Feb, Thu 18th Feb, Fri 19th FebDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-7 + 9Date(s) of course: Mon 8th Mar, Tue 9th Mar, Wed 10th Mar, Thu 11th Mar, Fri 12th MarDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now

Bilsthorpe, Nottinghamshire

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-7 + 9Date(s) of course: Mon 22nd Mar, Tue 23rd Mar, Wed 24th Mar, Thu 25th Mar, Fri 26th MarDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£565.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Nottingham

Other locations near Nottingham, Nottinghamshire