NRSWA Operative

Nottingham NRSWA Operative Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Nottingham, NRSWA Operative Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Operative course will teach you the skills needed to carry out work to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 – the legal framework for street works. This will include the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway.

If you are supervising those undertaking the excavation and reinstatement of highways you will need the supervisor course.

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venue’s are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully panned out as our trainer’s follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable, but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Operative Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 002 (now O1) – Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 003 (now O2) – Excavation In The Highway
  • 004 (now O3) – Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 005 (now O4) – Reinstatement of Sub Base & Road In Non Bituminous Materials
  • 006 (now O5) – Reinstatement of Cold-Lay Bituminous Materials
  • 007 (now O6) – Reinstatement of Hot Lay Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 008 (now O7) – Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 009 (now O8) – Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment

  • Each unit of competence is assessed by written & oral questioning
  • Each unit of competence is assessed practically by observation
  • Some units require the candidates to produce sketches
  • Some units require the candidates to carry out risk assessments

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Gloves
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • Hard Hat
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
  • A passport sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport-sized picture please click here)

Soonest

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-7+9Date(s) of course: Mon 11th NovDuration: 5 days course including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units 1-7+9Date(s) of course: Mon 9th DecDuration: 5 days course including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 13th Jan, Tue 14th Jan, Wed 15th Jan, Thu 16th Jan, Fri 17th JanDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 10th Feb, Tue 11th Feb, Wed 12th Feb, Thu 13th Feb, Fri 14th FebDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 9th Mar, Tue 10th Mar, Wed 11th Mar, Thu 12th Mar, Fri 13th MarDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 27th Apr, Tue 28th Apr, Wed 29th Apr, Thu 30th Apr, Fri 1st MayDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 11th May, Tue 12th May, Wed 13th May, Thu 14th May, Fri 15th MayDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 8th Jun, Tue 9th Jun, Wed 10th Jun, Thu 11th Jun, Fri 12th JunDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 13th Jul, Tue 14th Jul, Wed 15th Jul, Thu 16th Jul, Fri 17th JulDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 10th Aug, Tue 11th Aug, Wed 12th Aug, Thu 13th Aug, Fri 14th AugDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 7th Sep, Tue 8th Sep, Wed 9th Sep, Thu 10th Sep, Fri 11th SepDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 12th Oct, Tue 13th Oct, Wed 14th Oct, Thu 15th Oct, Fri 16th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 9th Nov, Tue 10th Nov, Wed 11th Nov, Thu 12th Nov, Fri 13th NovDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now

Nottingham

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 7th Dec, Tue 8th Dec, Wed 9th Dec, Thu 10th Dec, Fri 11th DecDuration: 5 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£575.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Nottingham

Other locations near Nottingham, Nottinghamshire