NRSWA Operative in South Wales

Newport Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Newport NRSWA Operative Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Operative course will teach you the skills needed to carry out work to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 – the legal framework for street works. This will include the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway.

If you are supervising those undertaking the excavation and reinstatement of highways you will need the supervisor course.

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venue’s are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully panned out as our trainer’s follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable, but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Operative Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 002 (now O1) – Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 003 (now O2) – Excavation In The Highway
  • 004 (now O3) – Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 005 (now O4) – Reinstatement of Sub Base & Road In Non Bituminous Materials
  • 006 (now O5) – Reinstatement of Cold-Lay Bituminous Materials
  • 007 (now O6) – Reinstatement of Hot Lay Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 008 (now O7) – Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 009 (now O8) – Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment

  • Each unit of competence is assessed by written & oral questioning
  • Each unit of competence is assessed practically by observation
  • Some units require the candidates to produce sketches
  • Some units require the candidates to carry out risk assessments

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Gloves
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • Hard Hat
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
  • A passport sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport sized picture please click here)
Soonest

Caldicot, South Wales

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 11th Jul, Tue 12th Jul, Wed 13th Jul, Thu 14th Jul, Fri 15th JulDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
1 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Caldicot, South Wales

Course name: NRSWA Operative Units LA, O1-5+O8Date(s) of course: Mon 15th Aug, Tue 16th Aug, Wed 17th Aug, Thu 18th Aug, Fri 19th AugDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
5 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Caldicot, South Wales

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 12th Sep, Tue 13th Sep, Wed 14th Sep, Thu 15th Sep, Fri 16th SepDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Caldicot, South Wales

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 10th Oct, Tue 11th Oct, Wed 12th Oct, Thu 13th Oct, Fri 14th OctDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Caldicot, South Wales

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 7th Nov, Tue 8th Nov, Wed 9th Nov, Thu 10th Nov, Fri 11th NovDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Caldicot, South Wales

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 5th Dec, Tue 6th Dec, Wed 7th Dec, Thu 8th Dec, Fri 9th DecDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Caldicot, South Wales

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 9th Jan, Tue 10th Jan, Wed 11th Jan, Thu 12th Jan, Fri 13th JanDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Caldicot, South Wales

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 13th Feb, Tue 14th Feb, Wed 15th Feb, Thu 16th Feb, Fri 17th FebDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Caldicot, South Wales

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 13th Mar, Tue 14th Mar, Wed 15th Mar, Thu 16th Mar, Fri 17th MarDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Caldicot, South Wales

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 17th Apr, Tue 18th Apr, Wed 19th Apr, Thu 20th Apr, Fri 21st AprDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now

Caldicot, South Wales

Course name: NRSWA Operative Date(s) of course: Mon 22nd May, Tue 23rd May, Wed 24th May, Thu 25th May, Fri 26th MayDuration: 5 days course not including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£695.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Newport

Other locations near Caerwent