NEBOSH National General Certificate

Milton Keynes NEBOSH Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Complete your NEBOSH course in Milton Keynes with free lunch & refreshments. Onsite parking available.


Who Is NEBOSH Eligible For?

Ideal for managers with health and safety responsibilities in their organisation, or those looking to begin a career in health and safety. The NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety is a great follow on from the IOSH Managing Safely course.

Avoid accidents throughout your organisation with effective safety management

 Save money, improve productivity and increase morale

 Set yourself apart from colleagues and peers with a recognised qualification

 Meet the, often minimum standard, for a health and safety role


NEBOSH Logo - NEBOSH National General Certificate Courses in Basildon, Essex

Key Topics

By the end of your course you will be able to:

  • Assist in the planning, implementation and review of an organisations health & safety policy
  • Understand the requirements of HSE legislation, codes of practice and the prosecution process
  • Undertake risk assessments and recommend suitable action
  • Investigate accidents and prepare reports in line with HSE legislation
  • Identify common hazards in the workplace and recommend suitable corrective measures

There are no entry requirements for the NEBOSH National General Certificate course.


What Will I Learn On The NEBOSH Course?

Your NEBOSH National General Certificate course is divided into three units. Each unit is assessed separately;

  1. NGC1 – Management of Health & Safety
  2. GC2 – Controlling Workplace Hazards
  3. GC3 – Health & Safety Practical Application

Your NEBOSH National General Certificate is assessed via two half day exams for the NGC1 and GC2; GC3 is assessed with a two hour practical application carried out within your workplace.


NEBOSH Courses In Milton Keynes

Your NEBOSH course in Milton Keynes will be held at the Holiday Inn to provide a relaxed and professional environment for your learning experience with us.

Soonest

Milton Keynes

Course name: NEBOSH National General Certificate Date(s) of course: Mon 21st Oct, Tue 22nd Oct, Wed 23rd Oct, Thu 24th Oct, Fri 25th Oct, Mon 11th Nov, Tue 12th Nov, Wed 13th Nov, Thu 14th Nov, Fri 15th Nov, Thu 28th Nov, Wed 4th DecDuration: 12 days course including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£1345.00Ex. VATBook now

Milton Keynes

Course name: NEBOSH National General Certificate Date(s) of course: Mon 3rd Feb, Tue 4th Feb, Wed 5th Feb, Thu 6th Feb, Fri 7th Feb, Mon 17th Feb, Tue 18th Feb, Wed 19th Feb, Thu 20th Feb, Fri 21st Feb, Fri 6th Mar, Mon 9th MarDuration: 12 days course including lunch
14 Place(s) Left£1345.00Ex. VATBook now

Milton Keynes

Course name: NEBOSH National General Certificate Date(s) of course: Mon 8th Jun, Tue 9th Jun, Wed 10th Jun, Thu 11th Jun, Fri 12th Jun, Mon 29th Jun, Tue 30th Jun, Wed 1st Jul, Thu 2nd Jul, Fri 3rd Jul, Fri 24th Jul, Fri 14th AugDuration: 12 days course including lunch
14 Place(s) Left£1345.00Ex. VATBook now

Milton Keynes

Course name: NEBOSH National General Certificate Date(s) of course: Mon 21st Sep, Tue 22nd Sep, Wed 23rd Sep, Thu 24th Sep, Fri 25th Sep, Mon 28th Sep, Tue 29th Sep, Wed 30th Sep, Thu 1st Oct, Fri 2nd Oct, Wed 21st OctDuration: 11 days course including lunch
14 Place(s) Left£1345.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Milton Keynes

Other locations near Milton Keynes