NRSWA Supervisor

Derby NRSWA Supervisor Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

Derby NRSWA Supervisor Courses

The New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) Supervisor course will teach you the duties required to monitor operatives performing excavation, backfill and reinstatement duties to the standards of the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991.

If you will be carrying out work including the mechanisms for recognising competence in excavation and reinstatement in the highway, you will need the operative course

NRSWA Courses In A Modern & Professional Training Venue

We ensure our training venue’s are to a high standard as we believe this is equally important for our delegate’s learning experience.

Our venues always provide;

  • an unlimited supply of refreshments
  • air-conditioning
  • good transportation links
  • onsite or nearby parking
  • a modern & professional training venue

Expert Trainer’s

Our trainer’s at Project Skills Solutions are fully qualified and trained to deliver our health and safety courses. With extensive experience in the industry and years of teaching, our trainer’s provide highly informative courses, whilst being interactive and enjoyable. Our courses are carefully panned out as our trainer’s follow the NRSWA course guidelines to ensure our delegates gain the most from their learning experience, whilst adding their own unique flare which what makes our courses not only knowledgeable, but also an enjoyable experience.

NRSWA Supervisor Course Content

  • 001 (now LA) – Location & Avoidance of Underground Apparatus
  • 010 (now S1) – Monitoring, Signing, Lighting & Guarding
  • 011 (now S2) – Monitoring Excavation In The Highway
  • 012 (now S3) – Monitoring Reinstatement & Compaction of Backfill Materials
  • 013 (now S4) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Sub & Road Base In Non Bituminous Materials
  • 014 (now S5) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Bituminous Materials (subject to centre)
  • 015 (now S6) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Concrete Slabs (subject to centre)
  • 016 (now S7) – Monitoring Reinstatement of Modular Surfaces & Concrete Footways

Assessment –

The NRSWA Supervisor course is carried out via practical exercises and simulated assessments. Supervisors have to demonstrate the ability to monitor a site and compile written reports for successful completion.

Requirements –

Please note it is of high importance to bring the following items with you on your course as it will not be provided for you.

  • Fluorescent Jacket Long-sleeve
  • Safety Boots
  • Waterproof Clothing
  • Hard Hat
  • A passport sized photograph of yourself (this should not be the size of a passport. For further details on a passport sized picture please click here)

You can also bring the following items, however it is not mandatory as this is a NRSWA Supervisor course.

  • Gloves
  • Overalls/Work Clothes (shorts are not allowed)
  • Ear Defenders
  • Goggles
  • FFP3 Dust Mask
Soonest

Derby

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 17th Feb, Tue 18th Feb, Wed 19th Feb, Thu 20th Feb, Fri 21st FebDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Derby

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 16th Mar, Tue 17th Mar, Wed 18th Mar, Thu 19th Mar, Fri 20th MarDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Derby

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 27th Apr, Tue 28th Apr, Wed 29th Apr, Thu 30th Apr, Fri 1st MayDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Derby

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 15th Jun, Tue 16th Jun, Wed 17th Jun, Thu 18th Jun, Fri 19th JunDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Derby

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 20th Jul, Tue 21st Jul, Wed 22nd Jul, Thu 23rd Jul, Fri 24th JulDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Derby

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 12th Oct, Tue 13th Oct, Wed 14th Oct, Thu 15th Oct, Fri 16th OctDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now

Derby

Course name: NRSWA Supervisor Units 1, 10-14+16Date(s) of course: Mon 23rd Nov, Tue 24th Nov, Wed 25th Nov, Thu 26th Nov, Fri 27th NovDuration: 5 days course including lunch
8 Place(s) Left£740.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Derby

Other locations near Derby, Derbyshire