NEBOSH National General Certificate

Basildon, Essex NEBOSH Courses rated 4.85 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 505 customer reviews

"NEBOSH National General Certificate In Basildon

The NEBOSH National General Certificate is the most widely held and recognised qualification in health and safety within the UK. The course provides a broad understanding of key health and safety issues.

NEBOSH courses attract over 50,000 delegates every year, with exams taken in over 120 countries around the world, book your course today and gain one of the industry’s most recognised qualifications at our Basildon, Essex training centre!

Who Is NEBOSH For?

NEBOSH Logo - NEBOSH National General Certificate Courses in Basildon, EssexIdeal for managers with health and safety responsibilities in their organisation, or those looking to begin a career in health and safety. The NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety is a great follow on from the IOSH Managing Safely course.

  • Avoid accidents throughout your organisation with effective safety management
  • Save money, improve productivity and increase morale
  • Set yourself apart from colleagues and peers with a recognised qualification
  • Meet the, often minimum standard, for a health and safety role
Course StructureDuration
NGC1 1 Week (Week 1)
GC2 1 Week (Week 2)
Revision Day1 Day (1 week prior to final exam)
GC3 (Project)Project is assigned during course. Project is based on NGC1 & GC2. Project is to be completed 10 days after final examination.
Examination1 day. Units NGC1 & GC2 are each assessed by two-hour written examinations.

Key Topics

By the end of your course you will be able to:

  • Assist in the planning, implementation and review of an organisations health & safety policy.
  • Understand the requirements of HSE legislation, codes of practice and the prosecution process.
  • Undertake risk assessments and recommend suitable action.
  • Investigate accidents and prepare reports in line with HSE legislation.
  • Identify common hazards in the workplace and recommend suitable corrective measures.

There are no entry requirements for the NEBOSH National General Certificate course.

NEBOSH In Essex

Your NEBOSH course in Basildon will be held at our head office on Burnt Mills Industrial Estate, your exam however will be at a different location to meet the requirements from NEBOSH for exam conditions.

Lunch is included, as well as refreshments throughout your course, you do not have to bring anything with you for your course.

Soonest

Basildon, Essex

Course name: NEBOSH National General Certificate Date(s) of course: Mon 14th Oct, Tue 15th Oct, Wed 16th Oct, Thu 17th Oct, Fri 18th Oct, Mon 4th Nov, Tue 5th Nov, Wed 6th Nov, Thu 7th Nov, Fri 8th Nov, Fri 22nd Nov, Fri 29th NovDuration: 12 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£1345.00Ex. VATBook now

Basildon, Essex

Course name: NEBOSH National General Certificate Date(s) of course: Mon 20th Jan, Tue 21st Jan, Wed 22nd Jan, Thu 23rd Jan, Fri 24th Jan, Mon 10th Feb, Tue 11th Feb, Wed 12th Feb, Thu 13th Feb, Fri 14th Feb, Mon 24th Feb, Mon 2nd MarDuration: 12 days course including lunch
11 Place(s) Left£1345.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Basildon, Essex

Other locations near Basildon, Essex