CITB SMSTS

Basildon, Essex SMSTS Courses rated 4.81 stars by reviews.co.uk based on 79 customer reviews

The 5 day SMSTS training course teaches site managers, agents and supervisors to manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role.

SMSTS in Basildon, Essex

Our course in Basildon starts at 8:30 and should finish around 16:30 depending on class size and how the day progresses. Lunch is included, so too are all materials so no need to bring anything with you.

Please let us know of any dietary requirements before you attend your course.

Cskills awards centre - site safety plus training.

Aims

The SMSTS course aims to help site managers and supervisor to:

  • Manage health and safety on site in accordance with current legal provisions, and within the context of their management or supervisory role
  • Develop an understanding of responsibilities and accountability for site health, safety and welfare, and
  • Recognise a safe site is efficient, economical and productive.

SMSTS Course Content

  • Course overview
  • Implementing health and safety legislation
  • Managers’ and supervisors’ responsibilities
  • Site briefing
  • Site layout
  • The Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Construction Design and Management (CDM) Regulations 2007
  • Risk assessments/method statements
  • Recent changes in accepted working practices
  • Behavioural safety
  • Management of occupational health
  • Electricity
  • Excavations
  • Working at height
  • Scaffolding
  • Demolition
  • Confined spaces
Soonest

Basildon, EssexSplit Course

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 30th Mar, Tue 31st Mar, Mon 6th Apr, Tue 7th Apr, Wed 8th AprDuration: 5 days course including lunch
11 Place(s) Left£495.00Ex. VATBook now

Basildon, EssexSplit Course

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 6th Jul, Tue 7th Jul, Mon 13th Jul, Tue 14th Jul, Wed 15th JulDuration: 5 days course including lunch
12 Place(s) Left£495.00Ex. VATBook now

Basildon, EssexSplit Course

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Thu 24th Sep, Fri 25th Sep, Mon 28th Sep, Tue 29th Sep, Wed 30th SepDuration: 5 days course including lunch
12 Place(s) Left£495.00Ex. VATBook now

Basildon, EssexBlock Course

Course name: CITB SMSTSDate(s) of course: Mon 23rd Nov, Tue 24th Nov, Wed 25th Nov, Thu 26th Nov, Fri 27th NovDuration: 5 days course including lunch
12 Place(s) Left£495.00Ex. VATBook now
View all courses in Basildon, Essex

Other locations near Basildon, Essex