City & Guilds 2382-18 -18th Edition

Get ready for the new 18th Edition regulations. Attend the 3 day City & Guilds 18th Edition course now.

Results for City & Guilds 2382-18 -18th Edition training


Enter your postcode and press 'Update' to find your nearest course.

All courses include registration, exams, certificates and cards where applicable.

Update Adjust settings to update results

Derby

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Tue 1st Dec, Wed 2nd Dec, Thu 3rd DecDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Linlithgow

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Tue 15th Dec, Wed 16th Dec, Thu 17th DecDuration: 3 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Derby

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 4th Jan, Tue 5th Jan, Wed 6th JanDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Swindon

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 25th Jan, Tue 26th Jan, Wed 27th JanDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Burn Hall, York

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 15th Feb, Tue 16th Feb, Wed 17th FebDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Linlithgow

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 8th Mar, Tue 9th Mar, Wed 10th MarDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Derby

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Wed 24th Mar, Thu 25th Mar, Fri 26th MarDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Swindon

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Wed 21st Apr, Thu 22nd Apr, Fri 23rd AprDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Burn Hall, York

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Wed 12th May, Thu 13th May, Fri 14th MayDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Linlithgow

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Wed 26th May, Thu 27th May, Fri 28th MayDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Derby

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 21st Jun, Tue 22nd Jun, Wed 23rd JunDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Swindon

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 12th Jul, Tue 13th Jul, Wed 14th JulDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Burn Hall, York

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 2nd Aug, Tue 3rd Aug, Wed 4th AugDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Linlithgow

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 23rd Aug, Tue 24th Aug, Wed 25th AugDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Derby

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Wed 15th Sep, Thu 16th Sep, Fri 17th SepDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Swindon

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Wed 6th Oct, Thu 7th Oct, Fri 8th OctDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Burn Hall, York

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Wed 27th Oct, Thu 28th Oct, Fri 29th OctDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Linlithgow

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Wed 17th Nov, Thu 18th Nov, Fri 19th NovDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Derby

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 6th Dec, Tue 7th Dec, Wed 8th DecDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Swindon

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 20th Dec, Tue 21st Dec, Wed 22nd DecDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Overview

The 18th edition of BS 7671; the IET Wiring Regulations, has been released and is now available.

From the 1st January 2019 the design of new electrical installations will be required to comply with the new 18th edition.
We also believe that Competent Person Scheme providers will be requiring members to hold a qualification in the new 18th edition. Get prepared and make sure you secure your place on a course to have your qualification in time for the new regs.
It is expected that those individuals holding a 17th Edition qualification will be required to update their qualification; even if this was completed after one of the 17th edition amendments were introduced.

Important: The course price includes all certification and examination fee’s, however, does not include the BS 7671:2018 book which is required for the qualification. Please bring your own copy, if you don’t have a copy you can purchase one online, or you can call us and purchase a copy from us ready for you on the day of your course.

18th Edition

Run over 3 days the 18th edition course will teach you how to design and install to the latest regulations. Suitable for anyone who is currently involved in electrical installation and design, whether they are engaged in the domestic, industrial or commercial industry.

Pre-requisites

There are no formal pre-requisites to attend the 18th edition course however as a general rule you will already have some knowledge of electrical installation and science.

Assessment

To achieve your City & Guilds qualification you’ll be assessed via a multiple choice assessment with 60 questions.

The assessment is “open book” and you are able to take your 18th Edition Regulations book BS 7671 into the exam and refer to it throughout.

Course Content

  • Part 1: Scope, object and fundamental principles
  • Part 2: Definitions
  • Part 3: Assessment of general characteristics
  • Part 4: Protection for safety
  • Part 5: Selection and erection of equipment
  • Part 6: Inspection and testing
  • Part 7: Special installations or locations
  • The Appendices

What are the key changes we expect in the 18th Edition?

At present the proposed changes have been indicated to be as;

  • A new, blue coloured wiring regulations
  • Protection against overvoltages - Clause 443 is likely to be overhauled
  • Protection against fire - Chapter 42 will be updated with extra information on arc fault detection
  • Updates to Isolation and Switching and to Surge Protection
  • The special location Section 753 Electrical Embedded heating will be extended to include embedded electrical heating systems for surface heating, and will include de-icing and frost prevention systems
  • A new appendix covering aspects of energy efficiency

Course content is subject to change.

Course FAQs for City & Guilds 2382-18 -18th Edition

E-Learning FAQs for City & Guilds 2382-18 -18th Edition