City & Guilds 2382-18 -18th Edition

Get ready for the new 18th Edition regulations. Attend the 3 day City & Guilds 18th Edition course now.

Results for City & Guilds 2382-18 -18th Edition training


Enter your postcode and press 'Update' to find your nearest course.

All courses include registration, exams, certificates and cards where applicable.

Update Adjust settings to update results

Harlow, Essex

Course name: 18th Edition - City & Guilds 2382-18Date(s) of course: Mon 6th JanDuration: 3 days course not including lunch
1 Place(s) Left£468.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Harlow, Essex

Course name: 18th Edition - City & Guilds 2382-18Date(s) of course: Tue 28th JanDuration: 3 days course not including lunch
1 Place(s) Left£468.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Swindon

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 3rd Feb, Tue 4th Feb, Wed 5th FebDuration: 3 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Derby

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Wed 5th Feb, Thu 6th Feb, Fri 7th FebDuration: 3 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Linlithgow

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Tue 18th Feb, Wed 19th Feb, Thu 20th FebDuration: 3 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Harlow, Essex

Course name: 18th Edition - City & Guilds 2382-18Date(s) of course: Tue 25th FebDuration: 3 days course not including lunch
1 Place(s) Left£468.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Burn Hall, York

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 2nd Mar, Tue 3rd Mar, Wed 4th MarDuration: 3 days course including lunch
2 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Swindon

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Tue 17th Mar, Wed 18th Mar, Thu 19th MarDuration: 3 days course including lunch
6 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Harlow, Essex

Course name: 18th Edition - City & Guilds 2382-18Date(s) of course: Mon 30th MarDuration: 3 days course not including lunch
1 Place(s) Left£468.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Derby

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 6th Apr, Tue 7th Apr, Wed 8th AprDuration: 3 days course including lunch
9 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Bolton

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Tue 14th Apr, Wed 15th Apr, Thu 16th AprDuration: 3 days course including lunch
4 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Derby

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Wed 29th Apr, Thu 30th Apr, Fri 1st MayDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Burn Hall, York

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 11th May, Tue 12th May, Wed 13th MayDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Swindon

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Tue 26th May, Wed 27th May, Thu 28th MayDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Derby

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Wed 10th Jun, Thu 11th Jun, Fri 12th JunDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Linlithgow

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 22nd Jun, Tue 23rd Jun, Wed 24th JunDuration: 3 days course including lunch
9 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Burn Hall, York

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 6th Jul, Tue 7th Jul, Wed 8th JulDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Swindon

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Wed 22nd Jul, Thu 23rd Jul, Fri 24th JulDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Derby

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Tue 4th Aug, Wed 5th Aug, Thu 6th AugDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Burn Hall, York

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 17th Aug, Tue 18th Aug, Wed 19th AugDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Bolton

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Tue 1st Sep, Wed 2nd Sep, Thu 3rd SepDuration: 3 days course including lunch
3 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Swindon

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 14th Sep, Tue 15th Sep, Wed 16th SepDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Derby

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Tue 29th Sep, Wed 30th Sep, Thu 1st OctDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Linlithgow

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 12th Oct, Tue 13th Oct, Wed 14th OctDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Burn Hall, York

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 2nd Nov, Tue 3rd Nov, Wed 4th NovDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Swindon

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Mon 23rd Nov, Tue 24th Nov, Wed 25th NovDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Linlithgow

Course name: 18th EditionDate(s) of course: Tue 15th Dec, Wed 16th Dec, Thu 17th DecDuration: 3 days course including lunch
10 Place(s) Left£325.00Ex. VATAdd to basket

Overview

The 18th edition of BS 7671; the IET Wiring Regulations, has been released and is now available.

From the 1st January 2019 the design of new electrical installations will be required to comply with the new 18th edition.
We also believe that Competent Person Scheme providers will be requiring members to hold a qualification in the new 18th edition. Get prepared and make sure you secure your place on a course to have your qualification in time for the new regs.
It is expected that those individuals holding a 17th Edition qualification will be required to update their qualification; even if this was completed after one of the 17th edition amendments were introduced.

Important: The course price includes all certification and examination fee’s, however, does not include the BS 7671:2018 book which is required for the qualification. Please bring your own copy, if you don’t have a copy you can purchase one online, or you can call us and purchase a copy from us ready for you on the day of your course.

18th Edition

Run over 3 days the 18th edition course will teach you how to design and install to the latest regulations. Suitable for anyone who is currently involved in electrical installation and design, whether they are engaged in the domestic, industrial or commercial industry.

Pre-requisites

There are no formal pre-requisites to attend the 18th edition course however as a general rule you will already have some knowledge of electrical installation and science.

Assessment

To achieve your City & Guilds qualification you’ll be assessed via a multiple choice assessment with 60 questions.

The assessment is “open book” and you are able to take your 18th Edition Regulations book BS 7671 into the exam and refer to it throughout.

Course Content

  • Part 1: Scope, object and fundamental principles
  • Part 2: Definitions
  • Part 3: Assessment of general characteristics
  • Part 4: Protection for safety
  • Part 5: Selection and erection of equipment
  • Part 6: Inspection and testing
  • Part 7: Special installations or locations
  • The Appendices

What are the key changes we expect in the 18th Edition?

At present the proposed changes have been indicated to be as;

  • A new, blue coloured wiring regulations
  • Protection against overvoltages - Clause 443 is likely to be overhauled
  • Protection against fire - Chapter 42 will be updated with extra information on arc fault detection
  • Updates to Isolation and Switching and to Surge Protection
  • The special location Section 753 Electrical Embedded heating will be extended to include embedded electrical heating systems for surface heating, and will include de-icing and frost prevention systems
  • A new appendix covering aspects of energy efficiency

Course content is subject to change.

Course FAQs for City & Guilds 2382-18 -18th Edition

E-Learning FAQs for City & Guilds 2382-18 -18th Edition